Subscriber page
The double arrow icon allows you to sort your subscribers by how long they have been subscribed or how much they pay for access, whether they were invited in via a gift code, an invite, etc.
Your subscriber page shows all active subscribers along with those who have canceled their subscription for the next billing period (and will disappear from the list after the end of the current billing period). This is also reflected in the Estimated recurring income number, as this is an estimate based on the current number of active subscribers who continue with their subscription in the next billing period (minus our fee and VAT).
💡 A detailed overview of your subscribers can be accessed by clicking the list icon at the top of the Subscribers page and selecting Generate. A Google Sheet will be generated for you containing your current subscribers' usernames, subscription values and statuses (including date of first purchase and the date of expiration, if ending soon), used discounts and invites. You can also see which subscribers were present for which period of time by going through detailed overviews of each payout - read more on this here.
Gaining subscribers
Creating exclusive content for your loyal fans and engaging with your community are the two main building blocks to a successful growth of your Herohero profile 👥⬆.
Good promotion is key to attracting your existing online audience to subscribe to your page - a few tips and tricks on exclusive content promotion are here. We also offer these two tools 🔧 to help you gain more subscribers on Herohero:
Invites
Every creator can invite anyone they want to their profile, without the person having to pay the full subscription fee. Our invites were created exactly for this purpose 💌, and you can create them in two variants:
Standard invite - offer a discount or a trial period to anyone with a link or code. Choose the discount amount and the length of the period the promotional price should be valid for, and set how many fans this invitation is for (one access = one user; the maximum is 5,000 accesses per invitation). You can also set a date until which the invite can still be used.
Friend pass - permanent free access for people you know personally (friends, family, or colleagues). This type of invite doesn't offer a discount or a time-limited period – access is always free, with no time limit. A single friend pass can generate a maximum of 10 accesses.
Then simply copy and share the unique link with your fans – it will apply to the number of people you selected.
After the discounted period ends, subscribers who used a promotional standard invite will automatically transition to the standard plan, at the price in effect when they activated the invite. (A friend pass remains free permanently.)
Vouchers
On any verified creator profile, a fan can purchase a subscription for any length of time and gift it to another person. Read more on our gift vouchers here.
You can find an overview of who has subscribed to your profile via vouchers in your subscriber list.
Profile insights
In your profile settings, you can find the Insights section 📈, which gives you a detailed look at the transformation of your community through time. The growth graph tracks the increase and decrease of subscribers in the selected time range, along with corresponding net income and a selection of your most popular posts.
For each published post, reports on user interactions are also available (under the three-dot icon on a selected post), including total views, audio/video playback (average playback time and viewability rate), and number of comments.
Analytics Tools and Pixels
For a better overview of your content performance and the effectiveness of your campaigns, you can connect analytics tools and pixels directly in your profile settings - we support Meta Pixel, TikTok Pixel, Google Analytics (GA4), Google Ads, and LeadHub. Set these up directly in your account settings, in the Conversion Tracking section, where all you need to do is enter the pixel/account ID for the relevant platform - no further steps or contacting support are needed.
We automatically send standard events that help track user interactions and conversions on your profile, for example:
page view
viewing a specific post or profile
adding to cart
completed purchase (a subscription, gift, event ticket, or unlocking paid content)
tracking consent given or declined
This allows for accurate tracking of performance and conversions across multiple platforms.
Removing a subscriber
If you for any reason want to remove someone from your community, go to your Audience page, click the three dots icon next to the user, and select "Remove subscriber". The user will immediately lose access to your exclusive content, and if they paid to subscribe to your profile, the last amount paid will be automatically refunded.
